…my yoga

It’s intense to think I’m going on a twentieth year of practicing yoga.
I’m still learning new things about myself, and my practice of this sacred philosophy, which means union in the Sanskrit language. I think like most students of life we will always experience some form lesson.

I’ve realize how important a daily meditation is.
Accessing Mountain pose, or Tasdasana (tah-DAHS-anna), a simple posture where we stand tall, but also enables the practitioner to cultivate strength, and remain in the stillness of the moment.
Sometimes, I overlook my ability to utilize the breath, or Pranayama (pränəˈyämə), to breathe with awareness, so I may align the body and my higher-self.

Yoga has helped me rediscover my resilience, courage, patience and peace. These vital tools will assist in our process to live, learn and recognize we have the ability to start brand new everyday.
____________________________

I’m thrilled to announce in September I have the opportunity to share Intuitive Yoga workshop and a weekly class,

  • Class: Thursday morning, 9am
  • Workshop: September 22nd 7-10pm

At Om Shanti Om Yoga Center, in Sayville, NY.

Our focus will be a gentle practice in a supportive space to allow all aspect of the body, mind and our energy to align.
I so look forward to sharing Intuitive yoga and the sacred space with you.

 

Intuitive Yoga Workshop

 

 

Leave a Reply

