15th Anniversary…

  Today on the 15th anniversary September 11, 2011 I recall the feeling of confusion and trying to understand what, how and why this was happening. I still do not understand the choices some would make on that day. However, I do know the events had awaken a feeling of being United within my community. I recall the kindness my neighbors and strangers here in the New York and on Long Island had shown each other. I am reminded, in mist of chaos courage was, and still is stronger than any fear. 

…And this I know moves the human experience forward.

 No one, or thing can ever take this state of courage and union from us, as it will always prevail. 
Today I honor and send peace to all whom were touched by events that occurred on 9/11/2001.

Leave a Reply

