Leap

It’s true we have an additional twenty-four hours in February. Apparently it’s an extra day so many of us wish we had. The one day to say that one thing, the one day to do what we wished we’ve done. 
I’m feeling excited with the thought of our calendar today, I’m thrilled with the idea of possibility. It’s not just a day …it’s a choice, and February 29th 2016 is calling me out. It’s whispering “go now, do it, make it happen.” Will you, will I wait another one thousand-four hundred and sixty days? We will look back again on the linear life we live and wonder? The 29th does not see this as an option! The whisper has become an empathetic expression, charged with the demand to discover my true potential. I gently feel pressed forward to live with no regret as I   leap. 

Leave a Reply

